The wind kept me awake (response).

I was there and I had the power. The power over curved roads and the rugged mountains, the car lights and the forgotten trees, the wild flowers. I always wondered. It’s amazing how we can be so mighty, so furious, and so full of passion. Its amazing how the fear vanishes for the moments you remember it the most. And its amazing how it comes strolling back in a slick second of forgetfulness.

It’s that word. The word fear. That holds all control. It swings, and strikes, and hits, and ends – and then it vanishes.  It vanishes into the wind. The wind that kept me awake. The wind that helped me drive faster than the wind that kept me awake.  It was the fear, that escaped like flying bullets and kept me awake.

Leave a Reply

