The asters in your dream.

I had a dream of you last night. You were in your car, and I was there, waiting for the bus. You came infront of me and stopped. I looked at you – at your pale skin with bruises and scars, and I asked you what happened. You told me, ” Now that you are gone, all these scars mean nothing”.

You should know. Every scar means something. No matter when, no matter where.

You asked me to come, and I sat there beside you ( on that seat you once said only looked good with me on it). And you drove me away, to the place I wanted to go. You dropped me. You stood there (not worrying this time, of the people around that will say things). You let me hug you. This time, you let me say goodbye. And when I left, full of that moment, I didn’t cry. Because I knew that this time, I didn’t want tears to fix everything.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    said,

    “Every scar means something. No matter when, no matter where.”

    Beautiful.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

