The strings of harp.

Do you remember when you were leaving, going away. I asked you for your t-shirt ( I knew I would miss your smell). You wore it for a night and gave it to me.

I kept it. At the corner of my cupboard, away from other clothes. It  smelled like you for months. And then one day, it didn’t anymore. And I realized it had lost its smell a long while ago, and all this time I was mistaking my own smell for yours.

Its  happening again. You are gone again, this time for good. And all this time, I have been mistaking my words for yours.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    said,

    Probably the best one I’ve read on your blog. Heh.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

